Whimsy up your weekend post numero doce: Songs that make me feel like a (kicka$#) woman

I recently read a list on Buzzfeed of 17 Songs to Make You Feel Like a Bad Bitch. It made me think of my own list that is like this on my iTunes. I appropriately titled it “Sass n’ class.” I’m oh so witty, I know ūüėČ

So here are my top picks from that list of the songs that most make my feel like a sassy, fiesty and spunky lady, even if some of them do make me need to put my feminist beliefs aside momentarily.

1. “Dance” by Rebecca¬†& Fiona
 

It’s not so much the words of this song as it is the rhythm and beat. Damn, they sound good and bada$#.

2. “Rockstar” by Prima J

Okay it’s a little embarrassing but I first heard this song on an episode of “Gossip Girl.” It’s a bit bratty. But it’s also super uppity and cocky.

3. “Who Runs The World (Girls)” by Beyonce

I mean, do I even need to explain this one?!

4. “Lose my breath” by Destiny’s Child

Destiny’s Child asks if you can keep up. And I, izzy, do not think so.

5. “10 out of 10” by Louchie Lou & Michie One

Guys always get it their way? Well, not anymore! Or so this songs says. Loves it.

6. “Dollhouse” by Priscilla Renea

Definitely a song for DV survivors. And it gets across the message that abuse isn’t cool and besides, like Priscilla says it’s immature to control someone. And she sings it all in this super bubbly song that makes you want to dance and jump around your room.

7. “One Girl Revolution” by Superchick

Again, it’s bubbly but spunky and straightforward, unapologetic anthem about kicking a$#.

8. “Royals” by Lorde

Overplayed? Perhaps. But I never once got sick of it. There’s something about the catchy tune mixed with her nonchalance bluntness that just doesn’t get old.

9. “Superwoman” by Lil Mo

This song is going way back to.. I don’t even know when. But it makes a girl feel like she can do anything. And last but not least…

10. “Hit me with your best shot”

Have you ever sung this song at karaoke night? Are you a woman? If yes and yes, ’nuff said.

So those are my picks. Would you add any?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

