My new favorite thing is…

TED!  Do you all know it?  I am not tech savvy so I don’t know if you’d call it a podcast or a website with podcasts or a website with video talks – I just don’t know.  But anyways, TED is a website with a bunch of talks on it.  I’ve really liked all the talks I’ve listened to so far.

Here’s a link to the first one I listened to.  It’s by Jackson Katz, who is a domestic violence/healthy masculinity guru.  But I also adored this one.  And this one was pretty damn awesome, too!

And what the heck?  Here’s one last one that was really good – even though the speaker (a psychologist) is at one point discussing a couple where there’s most likely DV going on… sigh… when will mental health professionals, as a field, truly educate themselves on domestic violence?  Of all fields that really should know this issue!

Well, anyways, enjoy!  And because I’m not tech savvy, I have NO idea if most people already know TED or not.  It was mentioned to me by two friends who were talking about it as though it were as well-known as the internet itself… but to me, it was all brand new.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

