Intro

Hi and thanks for stopping by!  I figured I’d use this post to say a little about myself and why I started this blog.  So here goes…

I’m a thirty-something woman who likes to maintain some amount of privacy on the internet.  So, no, my name is not really Izzy.  I work in the domestic violence field.  It’s amazing but very difficult work.

I was born and raised in Vermont.  I’ll give that much away.  Because Vermont is awesome.  And deserves a shout-out.

Because of my work, I try to keep things light when I’m at home.  I started a blog where I just wrote about things that are light and silly.  But that blog didn’t really fulfill me.  My thoughts kept drifting back to social justice issues and I realized I wanted to put those thoughts out there on the web.  I figured why not make a blog where I can talk about the issues that matter most to me?  So that’s why I’m making this blog.

I’m going to try to keep up with this blog.  But right now, I’m engaged, buying a house and working a really hard job.  So we’ll see how it goes 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

