A note about haterz and trolls

So this is assuming that people actually read this blog.  And that this blog is circulated enough to reach readers who may be compelled to leave insulting, antagonistic comments on it.  But assuming that does happen, here is my disclaimer to you-

Go ahead.  Post away.  But don’t expect that I’ll respond to you.  I am not talking to the people who want to respectfully disagree with me or respectfully offer an opinion different from my own.  I welcome that and I may respond to you.  I’m talking to people who intend to leave comments in which they call me such names as “a man-hater”, “a feminazi” or in any way insinuate that I’m one of those things.  If you do that, you are not trying to have an open, respectful discussion.  You are trying to insult, devalue and, ultimately, discredit me.  If I responded to you, I know that you’d just twist the truth, flat out lie and/or say things that serve to distract from the actual point.  Quite frankly, I am not interested in playing such games.  I’m writing this blog to talk about things that really matter to me, not to respond to disrespectful, unproductive comments that may pop up on here.

So that’s that.  Now I’ve said it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A note about haterz and trolls

  1. Incredible points. Sound arguments. Keep up
    the good work.

Leave a Reply

